Compensation Fund Board of Trustees

The Motor Vehicle Dealers Compensation Fund board of trustees meets a minimum of six times a year, during which claims against the fund are reviewed and approved or rejected. Decisions made by the board of trustees can be appealed before the Licence Appeal Tribunal (LAT).

The 2022-2023 board of trustees are:

Wennie Lee, Chair Public representative
John Raymond, Vice Chair Public representative, dealer solutions mergers and acquisitions (DSMA)
Paul Stock, Secretary/Treasurer Dealer representative, Carloan IQ/AutoIQ
Curtis Biggs Dealer representative, Mazda of Newmarket
George Nikolov Ministerial appointee
Guy Vigliatore Dealer representative, Scarboro Subaru
Julius Suraski Ministerial appointee
Mary Ann LambMinisterial appointee
Matt RispinDealer representative, North Toronto Auction