Ontario moving eight regions to new levels in the COVID-19 Response Framework

Published On
March 20, 2021

On March 19, 2021, the Government of Ontario announced it is moving eight public health regions to new levels in the COVID-19 Response Framework. Effective Monday, March 22, 2021 at 12:01 a.m., the following eight public health regions will be moving from their current levels to new levels in the COVID-19 Response Framework:


  • Brant County Health Unit;
  • Chatham-Kent Public Health; and
  • Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit.


  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health.


  • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health;
  • North Bay Parry Sound District;
  • Porcupine Health Unit; and
  • Timiskaming Health Unit.

OMVIC released a bulletin on February 13, 2021 outlining the public health measures in place for each zone. Visit the Government of Ontario website for more information about the COVID-19 Response Framework, or to find out which zone your public health region is in.

If you have any questions about the framework and how it impacts your dealership, please contact [email protected] or the Ministry of Government and Consumer Services’ Stop the Spread Business Information Line at 1-888-444-3659.